Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Past-Prompt #0005 can be found here, at threewordsaday challenge site.

Today I have to work with page, raise, tomorrow (I could do with a raise – if I page my boss tomorrow… No!)

I raise my expectation, turn to a blank new page –

I’ll write a dissertation – but there, my words are stayed.

I could try again tomorrow, arise and raise my hope –

but fifteen hundred words on what, how will I find my scope?

Maybe instead, tomorrow, when I turn another leaf,

I’ll write whatever springs to mind, then get a good night’s sleep.

I know tomorrow never comes, I won’t leave this page blank –

I raise determination and bring the task to hand

to draw to close a few free words soon springing their own way,

and now fulfilled in final verse, to end another day.

 

