Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

While I’m waiting for today’s threewordsaday challenge prompt – and in case I don’t get back to the computer in time today… and as a way of increasing my writing attempts … I decided to track back to the very first challenge post here: https://threewordsaday.wordpress.com/2010/02/17/about-3-words/

Let’s take it one day at a time, secured in the idea that inspiration can run on 3 words a day.

So, from the beginning, clearly we all have limits on the time and energy we can be spending online. Is it unprecedented to work through from the beginning, in hindsight, and commit to at least thirty days writing from past prompts?

No idea, but that’s not the point.

Usually there are five words given to select three to be inspired by. Although I still love chance operations, I decided I’d just choose the words to use for a while. I think I’m sticking with that method for now. Anyway, this prompt has only three words and no choice at all. So, how about something off-the-cuff-creative from the prompt #0001? (Hit and miss, in other words!) …

The generative distraction of LIMITS, an acrostic poem…

 

Lately I’ve been spending by way too far too much…

I really must stop buying ready take-aways for lunch!

Maybe I would buckle under tightening my belt –

Interest increasing, I’ve really never felt

This unprecedented shaky ground, now my financial standing

Somehow needs foundation firming, so onward with this plan thing…

 

 

