Tags

, , , ,

(Quotes source: Brainyquote.com)

Today would have been Malcolm Mclaren‘s 70th birthday – he died aged 64, on 8th April, 2010:

“Art school had taught me it was far better to be a flamboyant failure than any kind of benign success.”

Born in 1878, (died November 30th, 1953),  French artist, Francis Picabia:

“The essence of a man is found in his faults.”

The great English poet, Lord Byron, born this day in 1788, (died April 19th, 1824):

“To withdraw myself from myself has ever been my sole, my entire, my sincere motive in scribbling at all.”

Other birthdays today include: poet Richard Blackmore (b.1654), scientist Joseph Hume (b.1777), dramatist August Strindberg (b.1849), writers Charles Morgan and Robert E.Howard. Today’s Google-doodle marks what would have been the 151st birthday of the man who invented the hotness scale for the chilli pepper, Wilbur Scoville…

Find facts about 22nd January at wiki.

