Tags

, , , , ,

Click to visit the threewordsaday challenge, (a Daily Post listed event).

Today’s prompt

Remaining true to form, I’ll field my free-writing response, while my dinner finishes cooking itself. I haven’t been out for blackberries or there might have been a fruit crumble for pudding. Never mind. Exactly five minutes and I should be dishing up.

This response is rubbish!

Could I not think of anything more poetic and avoid burning my mouth?…

field, yield, revealed, felt, mealed? is there such a word…

exactly…exact… retract… react… snacked… tact… after…afters… laughter…

remain…abstain…refrain…main course…made… frayed… said… led…

So, I remain, exactly, revealing my longing for near-ready-mealing and so nearly fielding a rhyming result away from side-lining this prompt here’s now culled.

