The three words a day event is slighltly addictive, apparently – and seems I’m keeping the commitment fine so far. Hoping I can keep it going.

Click to visit this event for a daily choice three word prompt

So, I’ve randomly selected today’s prompt from which I have drawn words 3,4 and 5 – they make a nice standalone title, but I’ve got about twenty minutes before my lift arrives for an insistent pint at our local. I tidied up and did housework in case a few cans at home for a similar amount of money as one or two pints could be the order of the day, but nope. ‘Gotta get you out Stu…’ (it has been quite a long time since I hit the pub…)

What to do with this prompt?

word game? format… stoat… stole… morale… more ale… melt…smelt…

rhyming game? shatters… tatters…fray… feel…

combination? steal… otters… f’real…

Reality check, better switch off, grab my boots, wallet – and comb my hair (before I forget!)

Couldn’t concentrate, thought of chippy stop on way home 😀

saving that one for another day then…

