Tags

Not forgetting …

I love that the challenge prompt at every daily post for this event states

“Happy 2015!! Ready to commit to three-words-a-day for a year?”

The provided prompts to choose 3 from for today are:

“looking, music, happening, begin, present”

I’ll be back in a bit with a dedicated response post… just gotta grab a marker and a recyclable wot-not to have a chance operation choice today… then I’ll have made a start on my prompt box I’ve been promising myself for ages! When it’s half-filled+used it’s going to a friend, in a nicer box than for tea bags with …

Oh and I must remember when I’ve managed a week of using these daily prompts, I must be able to manage an email to say thank you and suggest five words…

Today I managed to catch up with some things at home AND take part in a new event. I might not join in every week but this week was fun and prompted quite a long poem, posted in two parts, intro here (a fun silly poem that reaches a ‘turn’ or volta) then part 2 here. They can both be read seperately, as standalone poems, but are actually one poem. Or potentially so…

So I should manage a haiku again soon then perhaps and join in again at RonovanWrites with his weekly challenge sometime soon-ish. Hopefully. Reading/bloghopping time is a slight problem, but I’ll have some practise here in this post, while writing a round-up of entries …and in doing so I find there’s another RonovanWrites challenge with a twist, not seen before, but I won’t manage that one – you might enjoy it… take a look.

