Having to rest after a few hours at work, I dropped off to sleep and just woke up in a cold sweat with the thought ‘My blog! I promised I’d post!!!…’

So, timer set to ten minutes and no reading time this evening… and that’s a shame, but I have to crawl back in to bed and get up for work again early.

All day I had this piece of paper in my pocket with a picture prompt on to try and come up with something for a new challenge. All I’ve done with it is write a list on the back of all the challenges I can remember taking part in and enjoying previously.

Monday’s were usually busy. I’d just got into Ronovan’s Haiku challenge and there was Mara Eastern’s Poetry101rehab. There was Steph’s Object of the Month. Sometimes Microbookends on a Thursday. I’d found the #co-write website for collaborative story writing – they were great fun. I’ve missed some but my list’s upstairs…

Of course, taking part in a challenge isn’t just about posting a response to the prompt. There’s visiting other participants and leaving feedback and being part of the community. Which is great, but takes time and energy…

I hope to have more soon…

