Tags

ABC… BETWEEN the scenes, zines, seen…? and C-ing as tomorrow…

I mentioned eye problems and eye sight care briefly in my previous AtoZ post for today. But without considering the BLIND or visually impaired. Apparently, by the age of seventy, a very large percentage of the population are severely visually impaired. To be registered as BLIND doesn’t necessarily mean having no sight, but being significantly visually impaired.

I was reading at RonovanWrites and clearly stated at the top of his first A to Z article was that links open in same window for those using screen readers. So, now I know why and why that improves reader accessibility I’d better adopt that blogging habit myself. From here, all links will open in the same window for improved accessibility. I’ll set aside some future time for fixing all other pages for that reason.

BY THE WAY, if you’re not already familiar with the blog noted above, I highly recommend RonovanWrites where you can find positivity, poetry, writings, some great blogging advice and tips, and a fantastic A to Z challenge theme with fascinating articles with some wonderful exploration potential from the links in very well crafted articles.

Back to the small font for writing on the wire, but never mind…

I’d meant to include in my article for today’s letter B, the importance of BREAKFAST! I was sure it was in there, but never mind. Most people don’t need reminding to eat breakfast. I do, I can get everything out ready and still forget – even with it on the table. I can see it and remember twenty times that I was going to… cooked porridge or whatever can go cold and reheat maybe twice before I actually eat it.

Sometimes thinking about the action my brain assumes I acted and forgets it! I’m forever BRAIN sure I hit publish or schedule or some other blogging action to find later I didn’t hit that BUTTON… I really don’t need the added brain-fog of anti-depressants if I don’t even have a diagnosis of depression, is my way of thinking. I believe they are helpful to some people. My son’s definitely help him and you can tell when he’s not taking them – he’s not generally clinically depressed but he needs the serotonin. Or maybe he just needs the medicine since he’s so used to taking them. I don’t think I do, or they’d have helped me in a similar way. Instead they made me burn out, be so manic and hyper that the whole world changed and I didn’t know myself or anyone else. The tri-cyclics make me so foggy I’d lose a job if I had one for not knowing what time of day it is and I don’t need further fog.

Not eating and not sleeping do sometimes aid CLARITY. It’s a sad fact of life that some urgent things have to wait until I’m well enough to have stayed awake thirty hours half-starved before my brain will process them, that annoys the hell out of me – especially when assumptions and judgements are ‘but if you can do THIS, you can do THAT…’

I ws intending some kind of blog-hopping review, but I decided to wait until a slightly later point and only guide readers to reliable sources. I’m also considering how to present information without spoilers. i’m not a practised formal writing type writer – probably obvious – but practising …

It was an annoying process trying to blog-hop early in the A to Z challenge when some participants might not have posted yet. I feel for the moderators in these challenges and blog-share events because even fly-by visits take ages especially with a list longer than your arm. I’m hoping to fly-by plenty on the list, but expect it to take all year with such a huge sign-up list. Visiting five a day for a fly-by and yesterday I had to cover about fifty blogs to get a list of ten I might consider linking to or writing about if I want to do a blog-share review.

I hope other bloggers are doing blog-hop round-up posts at some point during the challenge and sharing their note-worthy finds. Maybe there’ll be a round-up post link-up page for sharing but the A to Z team have such a huge task and a plate more than full enough already! And some of the sign-up links appear to be either really slow to get going or abuses waiting to be noticed. Time will tell, I’ll be glad when the main list closes and our sign up numbers settle but they’ll forever change with blogs being removed for inactivity. Hoping the highlight showing you’ve visited this link before remain with the linked site and not the number – all these unknowns having not done one before and now attempting three blogs with the challenge! I’ve gotta be able to work one of these days and need to increase my output and productivity so it’s one way of practising workability while housebound and mesuring effects and efficiencies…

Over five hours since I got up to get breakfast and I was just doing this afternoon’s B post first then C… after all this I’m still here and haven’t yet eaten, so off for BREAKFAST before hitting out at tomorrow’s C’s…

