Well, it seems my optical mouse has died… took some trawling around software settings to realise it’s not something I can fix by tweaking settings. Somewhere I have a usb mini-mouse BUT being me I’ve buried it in a box of usually unused bits and pieces somewhere…

So, getting use to an old rollerball mouse is taking some doing and I wonder how on earth we ever coped with computing with such clumsy-feeling device – but it’s better than nothing and at least I still had an old mouse mat to hand too! Would have been better if i’d had the less obsolete tech stuff to hand but typical of me!

Very sad news about the death of Sir Terry Pratchett today and an ode by blogger David Ellis in tribute (also the day of Steve Strange’s funeral) – it’s also my late best friend’s birthday so I dedicated today’s pitter patter poetry to her memory.

I haven’t been keeping up recently with studying poetry as much as I’d planned, but I lost myself this evening reading about the Beat Generation leading from info at http://www.microbookends.com/2015/03/12/micro-bookends-1-22-beat-micro-generation/ and so indulged in reading some poetry of poet’s I’d not encountered before- there’s a few hours left to enter the micro bookends challenge but I’m probably taking a rest from it this week and taking me and my head ache to bed for an earlyish night…

