Today’s Daily Post prompt suggested writing about your ideal Saturday morning – mine would be one I didn’t miss for catching up with sleep. Any morning / day waking without the symptomatic effects and repercussions of any previous days small efforts would be wonderful. Never mind. An ideal saturday morning is some way off the way things stand, but would hav eto involve catching a bus, visiting my grandchildren, maybe catching another bus and taking them out for the day, not just the morning. Pipe dream with no bus fare. Pipe dream for every day ill health even if I had bus fare. Another day…

I completely missed Saturday morning this week but caught up on some much needed sleep in the process. Just a shme it takes so many hours for my head to clear and feel alive for a while – just as now, usually by the time I should be getting back to bed! My biological clock’s fallen to pieces these last few weeks / months.

I left poetry alone all day and finally caught up with washing up instead – first time in almost three weeks that task got completed beyond just what really had to be done for use! Currently waiting for the washing machine to finish the last load of laundry catch-up and hoping for reasonable enough weather for half a day’s drying – and to be up early enough. Or maybe now I’m awake again after twelve hours dazed drift through a mostly uneventable non-achieving day I’ll stay up perusing poetry or something else…

It seems quite strange already not having poetry assignment’s now writing201’s finished – I still have to track back and add categories and tags because I kept forgetting!

Yesterday evening I lost myself reading about Nottingham’s bid to become a City of Literature and then exploring some Byron articles and poems. I learnt that blank verse is poetry consisting of lines of ten syllables. I stil wonder that my “sonnet” isn’t asonnet at all and went back to count, finding most lines have eleven syllables, a couple have twelve and one line has nine. Dunno what that makes it. Still have to try and write a proper Haiku. Didn’t get round to a ballad yet either -or an elegy of my own. last weekend I had a look around at peer-group poetry, selecting some to link to. Maybe I’ll repeat that excercise. Seems most participants signed up don’t use (-or at least post) to the Commons, if we’re to believe there were over 1500 registered bloggers.

Although I’ve security of internet access for another month, thanks to my mother loaning me money to pay the bill, I’ve decided not to register for another “course” just yet, though blogging 101 would be a good idea – not as if you can’t still follow the tasks. Need to get back to more varied creative writing, my other blog’s been neglected while I lost myself in poetry. Might have enjoyed the photo101 presentation too if I could get out more but amonth off for rambling away here and there and more focus on other more essential areas of life a more sensible idea.

So, enough running on…until my next post…

